A Little Bit About Me

I am a project management and marketing consultant in Vancouver. I am also faculty in the Bachelors of Management of Technology program in the School of Transportation at BCIT. I have been teaching undergraduate courses in marketing, internet marketing, global sales, management of technology, disruptive technologies, and project management; and I also oversee the capstone projects in the program.

I am taking this program because I am passionate about teaching and about learning. I want to learn from my teachers and peers how to be a better teacher and become even more engaging in a classroom or online. I am excited about the topics that I teach, and want to structure my classes with different activities, so that I continue to engage and help my students learn.

I look forward to learning tools and techniques to effectively deliver topics online as well as in a classroom, but I am also keen to learn about learning, reflection and self management. I am very interested in how adults learn, how people are motivated to learn, and how different methods of learning will help our students manage in these times of volatility, uncertainty, complexity and ambiguity.

In my spare time I like to cross-country ski, go hiking, travel to distant places, write and take photographs. I’ve traveled to 30+ countries by plane, by train, by bus, by car, by boat; but my preferred way to see a country is by foot. Two summers ago I walked the Coast to Coast walk from the Irish Sea across England to the North Sea over mountains and valleys and beautiful moors. What a thrill that was !! I loved seeing the English countryside “at the speed of foot” over two weeks (and over 200 miles) and hope to continue this experience on other trails in other countries.

Trajection to Summer by Michael Pardo
Image by Michael Pardo, (0) Public Domain
A Little Bit About Me

Leave a comment